CONTACT
HOW TO REACH US

Ostrobothnia, the area in which Baltic Yachts is located, lies 450km north of Finland’s capital Helsinki, through which the company is well connected with the rest of the world. The company’s main building facility is on the water’s edge in Pietarsaari.

We also have a major building facility inland at Bosund, about 30 minutes’ drive from Pietarsaari. This is where the company was founded in 1973. We have two local airports just a taxi or shuttle bus ride away from Baltic Yachts.

BALTIC YACHTS OY AB LTD

CONNECTIONS

Baltic Yachts can be easily be reached from Helsinki by airplane, train or car. There is also an airplane connection from Stockholm.

FROM HELSINKI

By plane

Fly via Helsinki to Kokkola-Pietarsaari (KOK) or Vaasa (VAA).
Flight time from Helsinki approximately 1 hour (www.finnair.fi)

1H 5MIN

KOK

30MIN

50MIN

VAA

1H 15MIN

By train

Take the train from HELSINKI CENTRAL RAILWAY STATION to PÄNNÄINEN, just south east of Pietarsaari. Alternatively, take the airport train to TIKKURILA station where there are connections to PÄNNÄINEN (www.vr.fi). The train journey takes about 3hr 40min. Enjoy the scenery!

3H 40MIN

Pännäinen

15MIN

By car

The drive from Helsinki is 450km and takes approximately 5hr. A great way to see the beautiful countryside in summer!

5H 50MIN

FROM STOCKHOLM

By plane

SAS via Stockholm to Vaasa (VAA). Flight time from Stockholm approximately 1 hour (www.sas.se).

1H 10MIN

VAA

1H 15MIN

FAMILY SPIRIT

For almost half a century our skilled yacht builders, designers and engineers have worked together as a team to build the finest advanced composite yachts in the world. These skills have evolved through generations of craftsmen indigenous to Ostrobothnia, a coastal region of Finland steeped in ship building heritage.

Quality is at the heart of everything we do and our family spirit nurtures a determination to maintain the highest standards using the latest techniques, innovative design and engineering in our craftsmanship. Our yachts are defined by the skill of our boat builders and the pride we take in completing every yacht to the highest standard.


Henry Hawkins
Executive Vice President
henry.hawkins@balticyachts.fi
+49 170 226 2651


Matthew Lester
Commercial Vice President
matthew.lester@balticyachts.fi
+34 608 797 100


Thomas Nyström
Chief Financial Officer
thomas.nystrom@balticyachts.fi
+358 50 061 8094


Elisabet Holm
Head of Marketing
elisabet.holm@balticyachts.fi
+358 50 590 6268


Patric Brännbacka
Head of Production and Projects
patric.brannbacka@balticyachts.fi
+358 44 781 9204


Tommy Johansson
Project Manager
tommy.johansson@balticyachts.fi
+358 44 781 9270


Lars Gripenberg
Project Manager
lars.gripenberg@balticyachts.fi
+358 500 518 697


Mikael Nyberg
Project Manager
mikael.nyberg@balticyachts.fi
+358 40 524 2333


Mattias Svenlin
Project Manager
mattias.svenlin@balticyachts.fi
+358 40 762 3156


Olav Ahlö
Head of Procurement and Warranty Process
olav.ahlo@balticyachts.fi
+358 50 554 5433


Frank Svenlin
Warehouse Manager
frank.svenlin@balticyachts.fi
+358 50 331 9623


Mikael Strengell
Head of Engineering
mikael.strengell@balticyachts.fi
+358 44 781 9297


Pamela Honga
Head of Quality and Sustainability
pamela.honga@balticyachts.fi
+358 40 756 1008

WORLDWIDE AMBASSADORS

MORE ABOUT US

About us

We are world leaders in advanced composite yacht building. We combine leading edge design and engineering with innovation and traditional...

MORE

Innovation

Weight is the enemy of performance, so from the outset we knew lightweight, versatile carbon composites were ideal for yacht...

MORE
 

We’re constantly updating our website to bring you news of launchings, new commissions and Baltic inspired innovation.